chinMudra_small copy

Sunday Sangha Livestream with Mirka and Friends

Staying Connected

Join us on Zoom for integrated inner practices of yoga: pranayama, chanting, meditation and more!

Sundays 4:30-6:30pm pacific / 7:30-9:30pm eastern.

Yoga sutra study, pranayama, chanting, online classes, donation

Focus for August 2020-
Four Locks & Four Keys:
Sustaining equanimity through challenging times

Patanjali Yoga Sutra 1.33

To unlock the attitude of preserving openness of heart and calmness of mind.

See below for chants and program info.


Stay for the the full 2 hours, or as long as is good for you.


Everyone is welcome! Bring a yoga friend for free as our guest!

Sliding scale donation $15-25
4 Sundays for $60
or pay whatever you can in these times





Upon registration you will receive a confirmation email containing info about joining the meeting, including the Zoom meeting ID number.


All are welcome! Share with friends!


Scroll down for weekly chants and info.


Also you can catch Mirka’s weekly Viniyoga classes, now streaming via Westside Yoga.




AND join us in our ongoing Reclaim Your Heart – Global Sangha series, Friday mornings 8am pacific, or watch the recordings later.



SUTRA 1.33


Mirka summarizes the teachings in Yoga Sutra 1.33 of Patanjali’s Yoga Sutras in Assisi, Italy during her regular retreat to the Heart of the Saints:



I release and I let go
I let spirit run my life
and my heart is open wide
Yes I am here for love


Om Satchitananda Parabrahma
Purushothama Paramatma
Sri Bhagavati Sametha
Sri Bhagavate Namaha
Hari om tat sat
Hari om tat sat
Hari om tat sat

Simple Pranayama Sequence for Home Practice

Simple Pranayama Sequence

PRANAYAMA for Centering, Strength, Health and Nourishment
Part I

I. Free Breath

– 1) Establish a smooth slow breath for 4/8 breaths
– 2) Bring exhalation to 12 count (your own count)

II. For four breaths:

Inhale 6, awareness in the chest
pause for 3
exhale 12

III. For four breaths:

Inhale 6, awareness in the chest
pause 3
Exhale 3, awareness in solar plexus
Inhale 6, awareness in belly
pause 3
Exhale 12 slowly

IV. For four breaths:

Inhale 6
pause 6
Exhale 12
for four breaths

V. Rest in loving awareness.
Embrace all sensations for 5 minutes.

Click on each image below to download.

Tryambakum, Asato Ma Chants

The Eight Stages of Yoga The 8 Limbs of Yoga



© 2021 Mirka Kraftsow. All rights reserved.